Announcing…My Book!

Before we went home to Canada in June, I was working on a big project.  A very exciting project.  I was putting together a book!  It was a labour of love…a chance to get to share my photos with more people.  So often I feel like my photos just sit on my computer and not many people get to see them.  I want to share my work!  I want people to see the beauty of the place where I live and the amazing people who live here.  And so I decided to create a book of my work from the past two years.

It is called Life on the Silk Road, and I am really proud of it!  (Can I say that?!) 🙂

It is a softcover book, over 170 pages long with 162 or so different images included.

It covers People, Places, Moments and Details.

Here is a taste…

2015-08-22_0002

2015-08-22_0003

2015-08-22_0004

2015-08-22_0005

2015-08-22_0006

2015-08-22_0007

2015-08-22_0008

2015-08-22_0009

The book is available at blurb.com.  The link is:

http://www.blurb.com/b/6175876-life-on-the-silk-road

or you can click on the link below the following photo:

 

I am just so thrilled to get to share my work with you and to share my love for this beautiful place where I get to live.  I hope you love the book!!  Feel free to ask any questions you may have in the comments section and I will be sure to answer.

2 comments on “Announcing…My Book!

    • Thank you so much! It really turned out so well…I am so happy with it! It’s always a little scary printing out a project like that…to see your work in print, but I was so pleased with the results! 🙂

Leave a Reply

