A Return to Consistency

It has been quite some time since I posted anything here!  Between Internet connection issues and just not getting out to take photos, I have not posted anything for a long time!  In 2014, my goal was to get out at least once a week to take photos, and for the most part, I achieved and even surpassed that goal.  Well, so far in 2015, I have completely NOT achieved that goal! It’s been a busy couple of months with other things in my life, but I hope to get back in the saddle, and get more consistent with my photography again.  Not only is it good to have a goal to keep me motivated and engaged in my photography, I also find getting out to take photos just makes me happier!  So it’s a good goal to have…getting out to take photos!

So here are a few photos I took yesterday.  I met some fun ladies and their busy children, who were full of giggles and smiles…and sugar from all the candies they were eating! 🙂  They invited me in to their homes and sent me away with gifts of almonds and naan…another example of the warm hospitality that is shown here…even to complete strangers.

image

image

image

 

image

 

 

One comment on “A Return to Consistency

Leave a Reply

