Mist Shrouded Mountains

I love these photos!  I have always loved photos of mountains receding into mist.  There is just something about them that is so mysterious and captivating.  So when I saw this scene, I just knew I had to photograph it!  It was such a beautiful scene, and so I just kept shooting…from all different angles, trying to capture the scene in a way that did it justice.  I am so happy with these photos.  I love the juxtoposition of light and shadow and mist.  The layers of mountains, fading into the distance.  I could look at these forever.  In fact, I just may have to blow one of these up and hang it on my wall so that I can do just that!

Which one is your favourite?

Enjoy!  And Merry Christmas to you all!  May your holidays be filled with light and love.

2014-12-23_0004

2014-12-23_0001

2014-12-23_0002

2014-12-23_0003

2014-12-23_0005

2014-12-23_0006

 

2 comments on “Mist Shrouded Mountains

Leave a Reply

