A New Look (and some black and white photos)

I have a new look for my blog!  Do you like it?  I am really happy with it.  I love the new look and am happy with some of the new features that weren’t compatible with my last look.  Take a look around, as you may find some new things, including some new categories in the top menu and a sample of my (new) Instagram photos on the bottom of the page.  You can also find my website address where you can purchase prints.  So I think it’s a pretty comprehensive update!  Let me know what you think!

And I thought I’d share some recent black and white photos as well.  I find myself enjoying black and white more and more.  It is just so timeless and classic and has a way of really bringing out the subject matter and textures, which I love!

 

2014-12-13_0004

This man came herding his sheep down the street, so I decided to just get right in the middle of them so that I could get this shot!  Thankfully I didn’t get them all turned around or I think I may have had a not so happy shepherd to contend with!!

2014-12-13_0003

I was walking through this neighbourhood and came across this pathway, but I couldn’t see exactly where it went.  As I was standing there, wondering, this man came up towards me with his buckets and I was able to snap a shot.  I found out later the path goes down into a valley.  So now that’s on my list of places to investigate further!

2014-12-13_0002

Tis the season for burning leaves.  The roads in this area are lined with beautiful poplars on both sides of the road, which are gorgeous, especially in the fall when they turn a brilliant yellow, but when they drop their leaves, there are leaves EVERYWHERE!

2014-12-13_0001I came across this spot a while ago and was fascinated with all the amazing doors and the black “thing” on the left, that protruded from the wall.  I have no idea what it is, but it looked amazing.  I was taking some photos, thinking it was just missing something, when this little guy ran through.  Perfect!

 

Feel free to share your thoughts in the comments below, on the new look, on the photos or anything else!  Thank you to all of you for coming back again and again to see my work and for sharing your comments.  Your kind words mean a lot!

Leave a Reply

