Detail Shots (and a few more…)

It’s been some time since I shared any detail shots!  It’s been a while since I’ve taken any!  But the other day, I was able to get out with my camera and some friends, and do some shooting!  It had been awhile.  I think I’ve had a bit of the “post-exhibit blues” (if there is such a thing!!) and my camera has not made it out of its bag much lately.  I think after you finish an exhibit, and you’ve worked up to it for so long, it’s a bit of a let down when it’s done.  It’s like…what’s next??  What do I shoot for now?

But it was so good to get out shooting again…and to remember why I love photography so much!  It’s not about shooting for a show.  It’s about shooting for the love of it.  To meet people.  To capture their beauty.  The beauty of a place.  To share that beauty with others.  THAT’S why I shoot.

I got a TON of shots that I’m really pleased with, so I’ve got lots to show you over the next while.

But as I said, today is all about detail shots!  (Actually, there are a few other shots in here of just some neat scenes I came across…not technically detail shots…but I’m sure you can find some cool details in them! :))

Here are some of my faves from the day…

2014-04-05_0008

I love the colours in this one…the red and turquoise against the neutral brown.  Love it!

2014-04-05_0007

I guess I’m a sucker for scooters!  I seem to enjoy shooting them almost as much as doors these days! 🙂  I actually think it’s the juxtaposition of old and new that appeals to me so much.

Here’s another viewpoint…

2014-04-05_0006

 

2014-04-05_0005

Scooters, bikes….hmmm…I’m sensing a theme…

2014-04-05_0004

These sneakers were hanging in the middle of an abandoned lot.  Kind of odd…

2014-04-05_0002

One of my favourite shots!  Gotta love the fearless embrace of colour and pattern here!

2014-04-05_0001

What a great collage of colour.  So many great details here.

2014-04-05_0003Had to end with another shot of these ladies.  Too cute!! 🙂

I’ve got lots more to come, so stay tuned…

7 comments on “Detail Shots (and a few more…)

  1. Love the picture of that dusty bicycle! Left carelessly, but yet took the time to put the kickstand down… The Arabic scrawlings also adds to the enchantment of the photo!

Leave a Reply

