A Mix of Portraits

It has been awhile since I posted anything!  Life has been busy…with lots of good things!  The biggest, most exciting thing was that I was able to exhibit some of my work!  It was an amazing experience…getting lots of great feedback from people, hearing their comments…and just seeing my own work blown up large, hanging on a gallery wall.  It was great.  Hopefully I will have some pictures soon that I can show you.   It was quite a bit of work to make the whole thing happen, but it was really worth it, and I hope I will get to do it again.

But today I have some portraits to show you.  I recently took a trip to a nearby town on their market day and decided to focus (almost) completely on portraits.  I hadn’t done that for awhile.  I got some great shots that I was really happy with.  Some of them for my project:women, but I’m going to save those for another day.

Here are some of the other images from the day…

2014-03-11_0001

This guy had such a happy smile.  I think he said he had been working at this market for about 40 years.2014-03-11_0002

Another sweet smile.2014-03-11_0003

This guy had a great hat!2014-03-11_0004

This guy just oozed character.2014-03-11_0005

Love how his ear is folded under his hat and the amazing beard!2014-03-11_0006

These guys were so funny squeezed onto the end of their very sloping bench.  They were deep in conversation!2014-03-11_0007

Fresh doughnuts waiting to be eaten…2014-03-11_0008

And this sweet couple was selling the doughnuts.2014-03-11_0009Or you could have a kebab…shown here being prepared before going into the oven.

So today’s focus was mostly on men, as you could probably tell.  Next post, I will show you the photos I took of the women, for my project:women.  Stay tuned! 🙂

2 comments on “A Mix of Portraits

Leave a Reply

