The Beauty of Light

Did you know how beautiful light can be?  How it can cast dramatic shadows, backlight a subject, wrap itself around a subject, causing them to almost glow?  Light is a wonderful thing for photographers and we are always on the search for that magical light.  Lately I have been experimenting with light in whole new ways.  It has been surprising and exciting to see myself create photographs I never would have been able to create a few years ago.  Images that I love and am really proud of.

I always love learning new things and pushing myself to the next “level”.  Sometimes it can be a little discouraging when you realize how much you still don’t know, but at the same time, it can be exciting, because it means you can still keep progressing and improving and growing and changing.  And those are all exciting things.

For now, here are a couple of my favourites, with more to come…I love the ethereal light in the first one and the richness of the second…as well as the lovely subjects in both…my daughters. 🙂2013-10-13_0001

2013-10-13_0002

2 comments on “The Beauty of Light

Leave a Reply

