Travel, photography and jet lag

I am home.  After about 30 hours of travel, 3 flights, one long, one short layover, lots of sitting, lots of waiting, sleepless hours, many movies and one book, I am home.  Travel is hard.  Getting home is fun, but the travel part is HARD!  In the midst of all the travel, we had an awesome holiday time in SE Asia.  We relaxed, swam in the pool, swam at the beach, ate lots of great food, swam some more, and that was about it!  I didn’t even do much photography on this trip (at least not as much as I normally would…I still DID get out some! :)).  It was a much needed break and we felt relaxed and refreshed afterwards.

Then it was back on the plane for the aforementioned marathon trip home.  And now we are home.  I am massively jet lagged and keeping the strangest hours at the moment.  I’ve been up at 4 am a few mornings now, and last night I was up from 1-4 am and then back to sleep from 4-9:30!  Crazy!  I can’t wait to be back to normal.

But, you are here for photos, so here goes.  Here are a few images from our holiday time.  I haven’t finished working on them all yet, so this is just a sampling to give you a taste of what’s to come in the days ahead. 🙂

It’s good to be back and I look forward to sharing many images with you in the days and weeks ahead.

4 comments on “Travel, photography and jet lag

Leave a Reply

