Leavin’ on a jet plane…

Can’t help but hear that song in my head as I write this (I’m leavin’ on a jet plane.  Don’t know when I’ll back again.  Oh babe, I hate to go…)  Well, we DO know when we’ll be back, but for now it is time to say goodbye to this place we love so much.  We are headed to our home country for some time with family and friends, some rest and refueling.  It is hard to say goodbye.  We have come to love this place and have made some amazing friends in this place.  We will miss them so much!  I will miss walking the streets, photographing this amazing place and people.  I will miss the view of the mountains from my window (I’m heading back to the prairies!).  I will miss the amazing fruit, the food of this region, the beauty and diversity all around me.  It will be hard to be away from this place.

And yet I am excited to go home and see all my family and friends who I haven’t seen in so long!  It’ll be great to reconnect.

I will continue to blog…although admittedly, it will have a different flavour while I am in another location!  I hope you stick with me and see another part of the world through my eyes.  🙂

We will be stopping for some vacation time in yet another spot on our way home, so I’ll be sure to keep you posted with photos from our time there.  But things may be a little spotty for the coming weeks as we finish packing up, travel many miles, relax on our vacation, travel many MORE miles, recover from jet lag, get used to life 0n another continent again and get settled into life.  So if I am away for longer stretches of time over the next few weeks, you know why!

Until then, here  are a couple of images of kids from my excursions out in the past few weeks.  You gotta love the innocence, lack of pretense and complete lack of inhibition in kids.  So sweet.

Enjoy, and we’ll see you soon!

Treasuring “treasures”.

Nothin’ better than cold popsicles on a hot summer’s day!  Kids are the same all over the world! 🙂

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

