Back again, and a Camera Giveaway!

I have been missing in action for quite some time now…sorry about that. Our family took some holiday time, so that included holiday time from blogging too. 🙂 But now I’m back at it, ready to go! I have lots of great photos to share with you all, and I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoy taking them. I have realized that photography really is a part of life for me…a part of seeing…of seeing beauty in everything around me. And that helps me feel happy and content wherever I am in the world. Because if you can find beauty in a place or people, you can be happy wherever you are. And that is a lesson I am learning through my photography, and for which I am grateful.

Click on an image to see a larger version.

I also have news of a camera giveaway contest! MCP Actions is a great company that features neat photography templates and easy photoshop actions to change the look of your photos. They are giving away YOUR CHOICE of a Canon 5d MKII body AND 85mm 1/8 lens (which I have been dying to get!!) OR a Nikon D700. Check it out at http://bit.ly/zmDOra. And enter for your chance to win!! The contest ends Feb. 19. Good luck!

UPDATE:  Forgive me…I don’t know how to put that link in there so that you can just click on it and go straight there!  My computer knowledge only goes so far!  So you’ll have to cut and paste the link into your browser.  Sorry about that!  If anyone can tell me how to change it so that the link works, can you make a comment below?  Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

