Park, Take Two

As promised, I made it out to do some more shooting yesterday.  I went to the same park as last week (or was it two weeks ago?  I forget) and thought I would see what I could get on this, my second visit.  I am wanting to do this more.  Return to the same location multiple times to really work it…try different angles, different light…make sure I’ve really gotten all I can out of it.  And of course, the same scene is going to be different every time just because the time of day is different, the lighting is different, the weather is different, the season is different…any number of factors.  It’s a good exercise in creativity, I think.   So I took some further pictures of my favourite bridge, as well as some other new spots.  To be honest, I didn’t like most of these shots as much as the ones I took when it was snowing, but, there were a few good ones.  When I got to the bridge for example, I noticed the reflections of the trees in the water.  Because it was not snowing, and the sun was shining, there were reflections to be seen, which were not there last time.  (Another reason to return to a location on different days!)  It was quite beautiful.

So here are a few of the results of “take two” at the park:

Leave a Reply

