Choices, Choices

This is harder than I thought! Not the photography. But CHOOSING which photo(s) to put up! I have been enjoying getting out there and getting to shoot. I don’t often shoot regularly. I seem to go in spurts…sometimes because of time issues, sometimes just because of lack of desire/motivation/inspiration. But I can see that doing this every day really is the key to getting good. You get in a groove when you shoot often. The creativity starts to flow, and you build momentum. You improve your technical skills, the use of your camera…become more familiar with it. You see things, different things, more things.

So here is my offering for you for today. It is actually a series of three images. I have been doing a lot of reading lately. Let me here put in a plug for Craft & Vision and David Duchemin. If you want to improve your photography, check out David Duchemin’s books, and the Craft & Vision website. They have tons of great educational photography ebooks, for just $5 each. It’s a great deal, and I’ve been learning a ton as I’ve been working my way through some of them.

Anyways, that’s enough talk. Here is my series “A Study of Ice…A Series of Three”. I have some other favourites from today, but I’ll save those for another day. 🙂 I had fun doing this study. I liked the wires…using them as leading lines into the photos, seeing the ice from different angles, different compositions…It was a good exercise.

Leave a Reply

